The Township maintains a community policing contract with the Medina County Sheriff’s Office. Under this contract, Lafayette Township residents have deputies specifically assigned to patrol our neighborhoods exclusively. As a result, the Lafayette Deputies, as they are called, are able to respond to calls within moments.

The Medina County Sheriff is Tom Miller. The Sheriff’s Office non-emergency phone number is 330-725-6631, and the Trustee who serves as Police Liaison is Michael Costello.

Contact Information

Town Hall

6776 Wedgewood Road
Medina, Ohio 44256

Township Office

Phone: (330) 725-6515
Fax: (330) 725-8055

Office Hours

Monday: 10AM - 2PM
Wednesday: 10AM - 2PM
Friday: 10AM - 2PM